Day 2 – Stop Lying to Myself

 

Good morning. It is Day 2 of my 100 Day Challenge and I’m feeling pretty good about things. I received my homework from Belle with the 100 Day Challenge and I’m eager to sit down and come up with small treats for myself. I think it is so easy to forget how important and meaningful the little things in our lives are. I have been so wrapped up for so long in feeling like shit all of the time, having no sense of calm or gratitude for any consistent period. I read a piece on Facebook today. It was a list of 30 things to stop doing. The one that really resonated with me was to “Quit Lying to Yourself.” I’ve been lying to myself for so long that I don’t even know what my personal truth is. I hope through this journey I can learn a bit about who I am and where I want to be. I want my world moving forward to be a “Fog Free Zone!”

It’s crazy to me how my emotions seem to change from minute to minute. When I started my morning I was feeling good, optimistic about my future. Now all I can do is pace around my house not knowing what to do next, filled with anxiety.  I have projects but I don’t even know where to start.

Leave a Reply

